

Dave Jones Memorial Open 25

Promoted by Newbury Road Club

This event was promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its Rules and Regulations

Course H25/1A

Sunday 12th May 2024 08:00

Event Secretary Ian Chitty, chloeandian1986@gmail.com, 07867 421161

Timekeepers: Bob Lyle, Newbury Road Club and Alan Alewood, Newbury Road Club

RESULTS

Full results are available on the CTT website and are included at the bottom of this report. We had a "one rider, one award" policy so the results in the tables below may not represent actual placings in the relevant competition.

Men's Overall

1st	£40	Hadyn James	BPC FLOWBIO race team	00:49:15*
2nd	£25	Peter Allan	Team Velo Sportif	00:50:19
3rd	£15	Howard Bayley	a3crg	00:51:14

*course record

Ladies Overall

1st	£40	Selina Clifford	London Dynamo	00:59:10
2nd	£25	Kerry Hickson	Newbury Velo	01:00:24*
3rd	£15	Ashia Reeder	Pronto Bikes	01:01:09

*includes a 2 minute 30 seconds late start penalty

Veterans

The Dave Jones Memorial Cup (for veterans) - times are VTTA age adjusted

1st	£40	Sarah Matthews	a3crg	00:47:50
2nd	£25	Karl Norris	360VRT	00:49:19
3rd	£15	Peter Tomlin	North Hampshire RC	00:50:02

Men's Road Bike

1st	£25	Dave Dent	GS Stella	00:58:39
2nd	£10	Les Liddiard	GS Vecchi	01:02:54

Ladies Road Bike

1st	£25	Sien Van Der Plank	New Forest CC	01:04:55
		-		

Tandem

1st	£20	Ian Greenstreet and	Newbury Velo	00:50:20
		Rachael Elliott		

Team Competition

Winnersa3crg	£30	Sarah Matthews	01:00:00
		Howard Bayley	00:51:14
		Rob Vessey	01:01:51
Agg. Time			02:53:05

PHOTOGRAPHS

Newbury Road Club member, Gareth Davies, took some superb photos of the event. They are available at https://adobe.ly/4a4ZGHv

Images are free for download and use. However, Gareth does raise money for Cancer Research UK and, if you would like to donate, Gareth and everyone at the charity would be hugely grateful. The link to Gareth's fundraising page is https://fundraise.cancerresearchuk.org/page/gareths-giving-page-2312

CHARITY

We raised £77.57 on the day for Thames Valley Air Ambulance through kind donations from riders.

THANK YOU

Thank you to everyone who made this event happen, including: Bob Lyle, Alan Alewood, Ray Clarke, Gareth Davies and everyone else who helped out on the day. Also, a special thanks to Dave Jones' family for attending and giving out the prizes.

Congratulations to all the riders and thank you for supporting this event.

Dave Jones Memorial TT Newbury Road Club 12 May 2024

Position	Name	Machine	Club	Gender	Time
1	Hadyn James*	TT	BPC FLOWBIO race team	Open	00:49:15
2	Peter Allan	TT	Team Velo Sportif	Open	00:50:19
3	Ian Greenstreet and Rachael Elliott	Tandem	Newbury Velo	Open	00:50:22
4	Howard Bayley	TT	a3crg	Open	00:51:14
5	Karl Norris	TT	360VRT	Open	00:51:43
6	Tom Clements	TT	Poole Wheelers Cycle Club	Open	00:51:44
7	Jeremy Redford	TT	Army Cycling	Open	00:52:24
8	Michael Barnes	TT	Royal Airforce Cycling Association	Open	00:52:48
9	Jack Smy	TT	Army Cycling	Open	00:53:56
10	Andy Laycock	TT	Newbury Road Club	Open	00:54:06
11	Neal Beauchamp	TT	Kingston Wheelers CC	Open	00:54:27
12	Sevket Turel	TT	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	Open	00:55:03
13	Tom Quinlan	TT	FTP (Fulfil the Potential) Race Team	Open	00:55:11
14	Kenneth Brown	TT	Newbury Road Club	Open	00:55:37
15	Otto Allison	TT	Charlottesville Cycling Club	Open	00:56:11

16	Gary Lock	TT	New Forest CC	Open	00:56:32
17	Bob Richardson	TT	Bournemouth Jubilee Wheelers	Open	00:56:38
18	Adam Phillips	ТТ	Velo Clinic	Open	00:57:00
19	Peter Tomlin	TT	North Hampshire RC	Open	00:57:37
20	William Sawyer	TT	Velo Club St Raphael	Open	00:58:06
21	Lee Heron	TT	Banbury Star Cyclists' Club	Open	00:58:24
22	Sharkie Jaggard	TT	Thames Valley Triathletes	Open	00:58:30
23	Mike Firth	TT	Corundum Cycle Club	Open	00:58:35
24	Dave Dent	Road Bike	GS Stella	Open	00:58:39
25	Peter Woodburn	TT	London Dynamo	Open	00:58:49
26	Selina Clifford	TT	London Dynamo	Female	00:59:10
27	Nicolas Stagg	TT	Hounslow & District Wheelers	Open	00:59:17
28	Michael Bennett	TT	Bicester Millennium CC	Open	00:59:33
29	Sarah Matthews	TT	a3crg	Female	01:00:00
30	Neil Druce	TT	Didcot Phoenix CC	Open	01:00:15
31	Kerry Hickson**	TT	Newbury Velo	Female	01:00:24
32	Paul King	TT	Verulam CC	Open	01:00:34
33	Stu Carver	TT	North Hampshire RC	Open	01:00:46
34	Ashia Reeder	TT	Pronto Bikes	Female	01:01:09
35	Jo Wilkie	TT	Cheltenham & County Cycling Club	Female	01:01:38
36	Rob Vessey	TT	a3crg	Open	01:01:51
37	Philip Porteous	TT	High Wycombe CC	Open	01:02:17
38	Peter Iffland	TT	Chippenham & District Wheelers	Open	01:02:26
39	Les Liddiard	Road Bike	GS Vecchi	Open	01:02:54
40	Steve Skinner	TT	Southdown Velo	Open	01:03:13
41	Cliff Voller	TT	VTTA West Group	Open	01:03:33
42	Teresa Robbins	TT	Reading CC	Female	01:04:04
43	Liffey Daniels	TT	FTP (Fulfil the Potential) Race Team	Female	01:04:10
44	Sien Van Der Plank	Road Bike	New Forest CC	Female	01:04:55
45	Philip Wooldridge***	TT	VTTA (Midlands)	Open	01:05:27
46	Peter Fuell	ТТ	Newbury Road Club	Open	01:08:00
47	Susan Oldham	TT	Cowley Road Condors CC	Female	01:11:04

48	Kevin Hurley	TT	Newbury Velo	Open	01:11:51
49	Lewis Lawton	TT	Swindon Road Club	Open	01:12:55
50	Gina Brown	TT	VTTA (London & Home Counties)	Female	01:13:02
51	David England	TT	Crabwood Cycling Club	Open	01:13:31
52	Robin Johnson	ТТ	Brighton Mitre CC	Open	01:14:37
53	Rachel Green	TT	Cheltenham & County Cycling Club	Female	01:15:48
54	Pippa O'Brien	TT	RT PODA	Female	01:16:15
55	Chris Summers	TT	Sotonia CC	Open	01:17:37
56	Brian Lewis	TT	Royal Dean Forest Cycling Club	Open	01:23:32
	Philip Burgin	TT	Newbury Velo	Open	DNS
	Daniel McRobert	Road Bike	Newbury Road Club	Open	DNS
	Mark Letters	Π	Banjo <u>cycles.com/Raceware/</u> Specialized	Open	DNF
	Murat Ozdenya	TT	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	Open	DNS
	Andy Tucker	TT	Newbury Velo	Open	DNS

* course record

* * includes a 2 minute 30 second late start penalty
* * includes a 1 minute 30 second late start penalty